Down Memory Lane April 29, 2011

editorial image

THE MONIFIETH Boys’ Club under-10 team which won the David Laird Trophy in a thrilling final against Celtic Boys’ Club in May, 1989.

Pictured with their impressive award are, from left, back – Stuart Liddle, Barry Thomson, Iain Lowe, Robbie Burns, Colin Cant, Robin Stewart and George Campbell.

Front - Rory Alexander, Steven Milne, Grant Armstrong, Fraser Anderson, Scott Russell and Kev Morrison.

Missing from the picture is Paul Hegarty who sustained a head injury during the match and was taken to hospital. He was released after treatment.