Down Memory Lane, January 18, 2013

editorial image

Prize-winners at Carnoustie and District Horticultural Society’s annual show held in the Leisure Centre in August, 1990. The awards were presented by Mrs Carolyn Peters of the Glencoe Hotel.

Pictured are, from left, standing - John Mitchell, George Fotheringham, Bill Young, Jim Taylor, Norman Milton, Ernie Croll, Jack Bethal and Jean Morrison.

Seated - Ann Greenhill, Lorna Yule, Mrs Peters, Annie Milne, Sheena Mudie and Evelyn Young.

At front are Rebecca Leiper, Jennifer Yule and Melanie Strachan.

n Anyone who has a picture they think might be suitable for the ‘Down Memory Lane’ series is invited to call 01241 436973 and speak to Brian Forsyth.