Down Memory Lane, January 6, 2012

editorial image

PRIZE-WINNERS of Panmure Ladies’ Golf Club, Barry, pictured with their trophies following the presentation in the clubhouse in November, 1989.

They are, from left, back - Mrs Ann Galloway, Mrs Frances Stevenson, Mrs Sylvia Newton, Mrs Shirley Thomson, Mrs Nancy Taylor, Mrs Jen Petrie, Mrs Heather Stiven, Miss Julie Thomson, Mrs Isobel McGill, Mrs Jean Gillanders, Mrs Muriel Tait and Mrs Isobel Cook.

Front - Mrs Jean Clarke, club champion; Mrs Elma Lowe, captain; Mrs Muriel Ogilvie and Mrs Inez Dryden.