Down Memory Lane, October 21, 2011

editorial image

THIS week’s ‘Memory Lane’ picture takes us to Monifieth and shows members of Monifieth Wine Circle at their annual competition in the Holy Trinity Church hall in the spring of 1989.

Pictured are, from left, back - L. Nicholson, Mrs Margaret McEwan, judge; Mrs Helen Brewster, who won the best in show award; Mrs Doris Telfer, judge; and Derek Stewart, president.

Front - Alex Graham, A. Krawczyk, Jenny Robson, Martin Taylor and Gordon Sturrock.