Beavers win badges

editorial image

A group of 26 Beavers from the 1st Carnoustie Beavers were awarded their Scottish Beaver Scout Challenge Badges as part of a Burns Night celebration.

With the help of the South Angus Scout Active Support all of the Beavers successfully completed their badge over the course of an afternoon when they visited 10 different bases to achieve the challenges.

Pictured are, from left, back row - Ailsa Bickerton, Lukas Mearns, Matthew Booth, Sam Roberts, Kyle Allardice, Dylan Scott, Margaret Pullen, Dave Pullen, Lesley Ritchie and Kenny Lee.

Second row - Mackenzie Clark, Jasper Mackie, Finlay Munro, Austin Whittet, Marcus Raitt, Brodie Fraser, Jayden McCagh and Adam Moir.

Third row - Maureen Yool, Wendy Anderson, Liam Thomson, Max Fullerton, Stewart Duff (District Commissioner), Morgan Dickson, Innes McMillan, Ann Grace and Ron Grace.

Front row - Ruairidh Brooks, Asa Burns, Riley Breen, Dylan Fulton, Scott Falconer, Euan Goodlad, Jamie Ogilvie and Lucas Mackland.