Men’s Club bowling

A TOTAL of 12 teams took part in the Angus Federation of Men’s Clubs bowls rinks competition played at Arbroath Leisure Centre on Saturday.

Winners were Neil Sturrock, Eric Brooks, Brian Nicol and Jim Taylor, Carmyllie, who defeated Ian Cain, Malcolm Reid, Hugh Smith and Bob Millar, Monikie, in the final.

Beaten semi-finalists were Jim Welsh, Peter Smith, Dennis Napier and Gary Smart, Farnell; and Robert Grant, Davie Gray, Jock Wilson and Bill Watson, St Vigeans.