Belhaven Carnoustie Domino League

Belhaven Carnoustie Domino League

WITH only one week of section matches remaining, Aboukir and Stag’s Head are through to the semi-finals of the John Heggie Trophy.

They will be joined in the last four by either Kinloch or British Legion from Section One and Stag E or Dalhousie from Section Two.

Section One

Results: Aboukir 48, Kinloch 39; British Legion 42, Corner A 40.

P W L D Pts

Aboukir 5 4 1 0 8

Kinloch 5 3 2 0 6

Legion 5 2 3 0 4

Corner A 5 1 4 0 2

Monday’s fixtures: Aboukir v British Legion; Corner A v Kinloch.

Section Two

Results: Corner 44, Stag’s Head 45; Stag E 46, Dalhousie 42.

P W L D Pts

Stag’s Head 5 4 1 0 8

Stag E 5 3 2 0 6

Dalhousie 5 2 3 0 4

Corner 5 1 4 0 2

Monday’s fixtures: Dalhousie v Stag’s Head; Stag E v Corner.

A charity open singles domino competition is being held in the Royal British Legion, Dundee Street, on Sunday (July 15) at 1 p.m. Entry fee is £2. Proceeds to be donated to the Erskine Hospital. All welcome.

Sailing Week results

ROYAL Tay Yacht Club, Broughty Ferry, hosted this year’s East Coast Sailing Week from last Monday to Friday.

Several home club members featured among the main prizewinners with Angus Broadhurst’s Hunter 707 ‘Cacciatore’ first in keel division one, David McCreadie’s Sonata ‘Fiddlers Three’ second in keel division two, and Bob Wilson’s Squib ‘Zulu’ third in the silver jubilee race.

In the squib series, Royal Tay made a clean sweep of the top awards with Stewart Murdoch’s ‘Jock’ first, David Levison’s ‘Zoom’ second, and Andrew Knowles’ ‘Kalash’ third.


Keel Classes, Division One - 1, ‘Cacciatore’, Hunter 707, Angus Broadhurst (Royal Tay); 2, ‘Eliterit’, RS Elite, George Brown (Royal Forth); 3, ‘Thin Lizzy’, Link 30, Jim Williamson (Sunderland). Division Two - 1, ‘Brief’n’Counter’, GK 24, David Williams (Dalgety Bay); 2, ‘Fiddlers Three’, Sonata, David McCreadie (Royal Tay); 3, ‘Misty Blue’, Maxi 84, Brian Pennycook (Forth Corinthians). RS Fleet - 1, ‘Sunflower Blue’, Parker 275, Paul McCombie (St Andrews); 2, ‘C Beagle’, Trapper T28, Kris Burnett (Croquet); 3, ‘Whistler’, Hustler 30, John Livesay (Scarborough).

Squib Series - 1, ‘Jock’, Stewart Murdoch (Royal Tay); 2, ‘Zoom’, David Levison (Royal Tay); 3, ‘Kalash’, Andrew Knowles (Royal Tay).