Amateur football fixtures

THE NEW amateur football season kicks off this weekend with the Marquee Trophy, Tay Valley Shield One and Two, the Lunan Trophy and also a few league games, followed by cup games on Wednesday.

Tomorrow’s (Saturday’s) fixtures: Drain Doctor Division One, Merpro v Castle AFC (K. Beats), Broomfield Park.

Trident Trophies Division Two, Arbroath Harp v Kelso AFC (H. Fairweather), McDonald Park.

A.M. Phillip Alliance League Division Two: Carnoustie Athletic v Dundee East (F. Campbell), Carlogie Park.

Marquee Trophy, section one - Bank Street Athletic v Dundee College (S. Hood), Fintry Park; Invergowrie v Dee Club (G. Fitzpatrick), Memorial Park: section two - Logie Harp v Tayside Fire Brigade (A. Lorimer), Fairmuir 2; NCR v Carnoustie YM (V. Manzie), Caird Park Stadium: section three - Arbroath HSFP v St James (M. Crawford), Friockheim Park; Broughty United v SS Peter and Paul (G. Bowman), Esplanade.

Tay Valley Shield One, section one – Riverside Athletic v Arbroath CSC (C. Race), Downfield Juniors: section two – Lowson United v Inchture Athletic (N. Brand), Lochside Park: section three – Barnhill v Morgan FP (J. Rae), Monifieth High School; Newport v FC Polonia (G. Cavanagh), Waterstone Crook.

Tay Valley Shield Two, section one – Letham Lads Club v Harris Academy FP (C. Stan), Dempster Park; Portcullis AFC v Carnoustie Athletic (B. Archibald), Victoria Park: section two – Maidens FC v Michelin Athletic (M. Torrie), Downfield 2: section three – Dundee East v Monifieth Tayside (S. Hood), Claypotts 1; Edzell Athletic v Wellbank AFC (R. French), Edzell Muir.

Lunan Trophy, section one – Kelso AFC v Logie Harp (R. Dittrich), University Grounds; Morgan FP v Barnhill (D. Lyons), St Saviours High School: section two – Arbroath HSFP ‘A’ v Invergowrie (A. Brodie) Friockheim Park, Dundee College v NCR (G. Leith) Gardyne Road. Section Three – Michelin Athletic v Arbroath CSC (H. Innes), Michelin Grounds; Monifieth Tayside v Broughty United (C. Guinniss), Riverview Park: section four – Carnoustie YM v Arbroath HSFP ‘B’ (M. Findlay), Carlogie Park; St James v Tayside Fire Brigade (F. Butcher), Fairfield Park.

Wednesday, August 22: Marquee Trophy, section one – Bank St Athletic v Dee Club (K. Beats), Fintry Park; Dundee College v Invergowrie (M. Crawford), Gardyne Road: section two – Carnoustie YM v Logie Harp (R. French), Carlogie Park; NCR v Tayside Fire Brigade (G. Bowman), Caird Park Stadium: section three – Broughty United v St James (V. Manzie), Esplanade; SS Peter and Paul v Arbroath HSFP (A. Lorimer), Fairmuir 5.

Tay Valley Shield One, section one – Douglas SC v Riverside Athletic (G. Fitzpatrick), Claypotts 3; Merpro v Arbroath CSC (N. Brand), Broomfield Park: section two – Inchture Athletic v Dunde City (J. Rae), Inchture; Lowson United v FC Claypotts (G. Leith), Lochside Park: section three – Castle AFC v Newport (P. Montgomery), Castle Huntly; FC Polonia v Barnhill (G. Cavanagh), Drumgeith 4.

Tay Valley Shield Two, section one – Harris Academy FP v Carnoustie Athletic (M. Welsh), Eton Street; Letham Lads Club v Portcullis AFC (A. Kennedy), Dempster Park: section two - Kirriemuir Youth FC v Maidens FC (R. Mile), Martin Park; Michelin Athletic v Arbroath Harp (A. Townshend), Michelin Grounds: section three – Kelso AFC v Dundee East (G. Soutar), University Grounds; Wellbank AFC v Monifieth Tayside (R. Dittrich), Wellbank.

All Saturday kick-offs are at 2 p.m. and all midweek: kick-offs are at 6.30 p.m.