All the local darts results and fixtures

Carnoustie Ladies’ Darts League

(sponsored by Corner Hotel)

ALL STARS won again, beating Stag, and stretched their lead at the top of the Carnoustie Ladies’ Darts League to five points.

Results: All Stars 6, Stag 4; Corner 7, British Legion 3; Kinloch v All Stars ‘A’ (no score phoned in).


P W L D Pts

All Stars 14 11 1 2 24

Stag 14 8 3 3 19

Corner 14 6 5 3 15

British Legion 14 4 7 3 11

All Stars A 13 4 6 3 11

Kinloch 13 1 12 0 2

Thursdays fixtures: Captain’s meeting 7.30 p.m. in the Corner, followed by Captain’s Cup and Vice-Captain’s Cup.

Carnoustie Darts League

(sponsored by Skyline Shuttle)

CORNER maintained their dominance of the Carnoustie Darts League with a win over Stag, and Craw’s Nest’s win over All Stars moved them into third place.

Results: Kinloch 4, 19TH Hole 5; Stag 1, Corner 8; Craw’s Nest 6, All Stars 3.

K. Stewart, Stag had a 180, S. Yeaman, Corner and L. Cargill, Kinloch 18 dart 501’s, R. McGill had 2 x 20 dart 501s.


P W L D Pts

Corner 8 8 0 0 16

19TH Hole 8 5 3 0 10

Craw’s Nest 8 4 4 0 8

Kinloch 8 3 5 0 6

Stag 8 3 5 0 6

All Stars 8 1 7 0 3

Fixtures: Stag v Kinloch; 19TH Hole v Craw’s Nest; Corner v All Stars.

Steve Clenaghan Auto Centre

Darts League

STEVE Clenaghan Auto Centre Darts League Double’s competition qualifiers were as follows.

Occidental: G. Adams/R. Taylor, Doc Ferry’s; Vault: G. Wilson/K. McGinn, Doc Ferry’s; Crown: S. Petrie/R. Langskill, Vault Stars; Occidental lounge: F. McDonald/B. Davis, Occidental ‘A’; Doc Ferry’s: K. Mitchell/D. Purvis, Vault Stars; Anchor: G. Wilson/A.Dodds, Occidental ‘A’; Eagle: D. MacIntosh/A. Buik, Occidental ‘A’; Gunners: S. Clenaghan, Doc Ferry’s/ G. Monteith, Crown.

Fixtures in the Steve Clenaghan Auto Centre Darts League Singles competition to be played on Monday are as follows. Two qualifiers per board.

Occidental: controller, A. Jones; T. Clenaghan (Doc Ferry’s), M. Hannan (Occidental ‘A’), R. Taylor (Doc Ferry’s), D. MacIntosh (Occidental ‘A’), D. Clark (Vault), S. Adam (Crown), B. Boyd (Eagle), K. McGinn (Doc Ferry’s), F. Sinclair (Crown), G. Wilson (Occidental ‘A’), D. Terry (Occidental), C. McPherson (Occidental).

Crown: controller, P. Whyte snr.; G. Ramsay (Doc Ferry’s), S. Brown (Vault Stars), L. Giblin (Vault Stars), P. Whyte snr. (Doc Ferry’s), J. Leighton (Doc Ferry’s), G. Whyte (Occidental), J. Blake (Occidental), A. Brindley (Gunners), S. Ellis (Eagle), B. Miller (Occidental), K. Petrie (Gunners), G. Wilson (Doc Ferry’s).

Vault lounge: controller, R. Fyffe; C. McGarrigle (Gunners), T. Ferguson (Occidental ‘A’), S. Whipp (Occidental), B. McKenzie (Eagle), K. Mitchell (Vault Stars), C. Peggie (Vault Stars), R. Fyffe (Gunners), B. Davis (Occidental ‘A’), C. McDonald (Occidental), S. Lorimer (Doc Ferry’s), G. Russell (Occidental), S. McGregor (Gunners).

Anchor: controller, W. Younger; A. Buik (Occidental ‘A’), J. Rennie (Crown), J. Buik (Vault), C. Whyte (Occidental), S. Donald (Vault), W. Younger (Vault), B. Gardyne (Vault), S. Clenaghan (Doc Ferry’s), G. Kettles (Occidental), D. Carroll (Eagle), G. Adams (Doc Ferry’s), J. Gibson (Vault).

Vault: controller, K. Duke; G. Monteith (Crown), A Muir (Eagle), J. Clegg (Vault Stars), D. Gowans (Doc Ferry’s), P. Ramsay (Doc Ferry’s), A. Farrell (Occidental ‘A’), B. Steedman (Eagle), Carol Whyte (Occidental), D. Small (Crown), F. McDonald (Occidental ‘A’), G. Robertson (Gunners), K. Duke (Occidental).

Eagle: controller, F. Thomson; S. Mitchell (Occidental ‘A’), K. Neave (Occidental ‘A’), T. Dougan (Gunners), F. Rice (Eagle), R. Logan (Occidental), W. Forsyth (Occidental), M. Steele (Vault), G. Thow (Vault), F. Thomson (Eagle), D. Purvis (Vault Stars), M. Dickson (Crown), S. Rice (Eagle).

Gunners: controller, T. Grierson; S. Petrie (Vault Stars), S. Robertson (Gunners), M. Kendall (Vault Stars), D. Simpson (Vault), S. Galbraith (Crown), D. McGloan (Occidental), B. Johnston (Eagle), N. Manby (Crown), T. Grierson (Gunners), P. Thompson (Vault Stars), J. Gordon (Doc Ferry’s), C. Kirkcaldy (Eagle).

Doc Ferry’s: controller, I. Whitton; A. Keith (Doc Ferry’s), B. Lorimer (Crown), A. Dodds (Occidental ‘A’), S. Keillor (Vault), C. Davidson (Gunners), I. Whitton (Doc Ferry’s), J. Lynch (Gunners), B. Thompson (Vault Stars), H. Austin (Vault), G. Cairns (Occidental), G. Milne (Vault), P. Whyte jnr. (Doc Ferry’s).

Sign-in no later than 7.45pm. All players check where they are drawn in their home venues.