Carnoustie and Monifieth darts finalits and fixtures

editorial image

Steve Clenaghan Auto Centre League

Results: Doubles Final - winners, P. Whyte and P.D. Whyte, Doc Ferry’s; runners-up - G. Robertson and J. Lynch, Gunners.

Fixtures for Monday: Singles Final in Eagle, sign in 7.45 p.m. – G. Robertson, Gunners; S. Donald, Vault; G. Kidd, Eagle; S. Ellis, Eagle; P.D. Whyte, Doc Ferry’s; P. Whyte, Doc Ferry’s; D. McGlone, Occidental; F. McDonald, Occidental A; K. Neave, Occidental A; B. McKenzie, Eagle; G. Ramsay, Occidental; A. Buick, Occidental A; K. Petrie, Gunners; B. Miller, Occidental; I. Whitton, Doc Ferry’s; G. Wilson, Occidental A.

Carnoustie and Monifieth League

Sponsored by Window Wizard Double Glazing Installation Specialist

Fixtures: Finals Night, Saturday June 7, in the Craw’s Nest at 5 p.m.


Singles - Ronnie McGill, Andrew McGill, Garry Merrilees, Neil Findlay, Chris Peggie, Derek Purves, Terry Shepherd and Gary Adam.

Doubles - Russell Steel and Colin Steel, John Leighton and Ronnie Taylor, Garry Adams and John Robertson, Gerry Murdoch and Iain Kinnear.

Triples - British Legion, A. McGill, B. Martin, T. McGill, B. Edwards. Corner, T. Shepherd, S. Yeaman, M. Taylor. Vault Vikings, A. Dodds, J. Leighton, T. Richardson, R. Navickas. Vault Vikings, J. Robertson, R. Taylor, R. Anderson, G. Adams.

Captains Cup - Andrew McGill, Russell Smith, Stuart Galbraith, Steve Yeaman.

Champion of Champions - Ronnie McGill, Garry Merrilees, Mark Dickson, Frank Wight.

180 winners - Derick Purves, Frank Wight, Terry Shepherd, Stuart McGregor.

Gold Cup - Terry Shepherd, Fiona Smith, John Leighton, Garry Merrilees.

Silver Cup - Andrew McGill, Kevin Stewart, Stuart McGregor, Ronnie Taylor.

Bronze Cup – B. Lorimer, Gordon Thow, R. Smith, John Elliott.