Line-up for last 128 in singles

THE LAST 128 players in Arbroath and District Pool League Kelbie Metals Singles play at the following venues on Tuesday, January 25. Matches start at 8 p.m. start to allow for a best of five frames format.

All tables play down to four qualifiers. Lag the first frame only then alternate breaks.

Controllers ‘phone or text the qualifiers names to 07835-338847 at the conclusion of the ties.

Portcullis (table nearest bar): Scott Nicoll, Steve Talbert, Steven Scott, Scott MacEwan, Graham Dunbar*, Matt Paton, Ian Brown, Mike Shore.

Portcullis (table nearest darts): Peter Longmuir, Kevin Duncan, Nevada Mitchell*, Mark Wilkie, Stephen Humphries, Chris Lyons, Mark Farquharson, Garry Craig.

Portcullis (third table): James Dear, Stuart Campbell, Grant Baird, Sandy McAllan, Kent Mitchell, Alex Whyte, Euan Sharpe*, Nic Van Rijn.

Legion (table near darts): Paul Kelly, Dave Smith, Stuart Smith, Roy Middleton*, Steve Hamilton, Paddy Nicol, Jim Ogilvie, Andrew Braid.

Legion (table near bar): Drew Webster*, Craig Humphries, Craig Dawson, Kenny MacPherson, Scott Ord, Kevin Watt, George Ogilvie, Tommy Paul.

Abbey: Kevin Youngson, Neil Davidson, Frank Ebsworth, Bruce Wallace, James Rennie, Steve Hallam, Walter Preston*, Aaron Wilson.

Station: Colin Brown*, James Jackson, Ryan MacKenzie, Philip Caird, Ally Herald, Steve Hardwick, Luke Lawson, Colin Watt.

Pageant: Lee Strachan, Brian Craig, Jimmy Balfour, Michael Bastow, Ricky Dewars, Lindsay Palser, Colin MacPherson, Steve Webster*.

Ram’s Heid (table on right): Ryan Leslie, Jeff Barthorpe, Gavin Smith, Jim Keirnan, Stuart Watson, jnr., Chris Smith, Bobby Bell, Sean Hardwick*.

Ram’s Heid (table on left): James Beal, Grant Forsyth, Ian Anderson, Neil Walker*, Callum Paton, Seonaid Wishart, Eric Galloway, Martin Rennie.

Bowlers: Colin Smith, George Fairweather*, Tom Dye, Mark Donald, Steve Reid, Kevin Hardie, Shane Twaddle, Scott Teviotdale.

Burns Bar: Craig Brown, Gavin Cargill, Steve Ross, Scott Berrie*, Richard Anthistle, Barrie Watt, Garry Duff, Gary McLeish.

Stag: Dave McFarlane, Lee Ritchie, Gary McAllan, Mark Gray, Dave Parker, Greg Alexander*, Kenny McMillan, Ryan Dell.

* denotes controller.

League matches

Division One

Results: Portcullis (1) 7, Pageant 5; Burns Bar (1) 8, Ram’s Heid (1) 4; Legion (3) 6, Newgate 6; Ram’s Heid (2) 12, Stag 0; Abbey (1) 7, Railway Inn (1) 5; Letham Hotel (1) 7, Portcullis (2) 5.

Division Two

Results: Fishermans 7, Burns Bar (2) 5; Bowlers 4, Legion (2) 8; Victoria Bar 0, Station 12; Ship Inn  6, Legion (1)  6; Portcullis 3 7, Letham Hotel (2) 5; Railway Inn (2) 9, Abbey (2) 3.

Knock-out Cup

The Knock-out Cup games that were cancelled twice due to the recent bad weather have been rescheduled for next Wednesday, January 26.

They are: Letham Hotel (1) v Ship Inn; Railway Inn (1) v Legion (1); Stag v Railway Inn (2).

Teams which do not honour these fixtures will be excluded from the resulting Consolation Cup competition. Results are to be ‘phoned in to the pool mobile number. The format is nine singles and four doubles.

Team competition

Arbroath have entered two teams in the CJ‘s 11-Man Team event, which is being played on Saturday, February 13, in Hustler’s, Rosyth.

Any player interested in taking part should contact Graham Dunbar on 07925739795 or register their interest on the website forum ( This is a good opportunity for those players needing some match practice in the ‘11s’ format before the Scottish Pool Associations A and B events take place.


The Arbroath teams for the Scottish Pool Association Super 11s ‘A’ event at Ayr are as follows:

Arbroath A: Gordon Smith (captain), Abbey (1); Stuart Smith, Abbey (1); Steve Hallam, Abbey (1); Gareth Ruxton, Abbey (1); Steve Webster, Portcullis (1); George Fairweather, Portcullis (1); Davie Williams, Portcullis (1); Graham Dunbar, Ram’s Heid (2); Garry Mitchell, Ram’s Heid (2); Dave McFarlane, Ram’s Heid (2); Steve Hamilton, Ram’s Heid (2); and Colin Brown, Burns Bar (1).

Arbroath B1: Roy Middleton (captain), Ram’s Heid (2); Gordon Dickson, Ram’s Heid (2); Martin Cherry, Ram’s Heid (2); Nevada Mitchell, Burns Bar (1); Ian Webster, Portcullis (1); Steve Hardwick, Portcullis (1); Scott Strachan, Abbey (1); Sandy McAllan, Abbey (1); Dave Smith, Abbey (1); and Brian Craig, Newgate.

Selected players have until next Tuesday (January 25) to pay their £40 accommodation fee as this allows the selectors to finally decide on the make up of the B2 and B3 squads for Pettycur Bay.