Officials appointed

ANGUS Bowling Association held their annual general meeting in Carnoustie Bowling Club, Maule Street, on Saturday afternoon.

Officials elected for the 2011 season were: president, Sandy Lyons, Abbey; vice-president, Ian Rodger, Montrose; junior vice-president, Bob Wynd, Monifieth; past president, Robert Torrie, Carnoustie West End; secretary/treasurer, Peter Clyne, Kirriemuir; committee - ex-officio Robert Christie, Parkview, (Bowls Scotland District 4 secretary), Davie Gallacher, Arbroath, Alan Gray, Forfar, Callum Ramsay, Letham, George Mitchell, Kirriemuir, John Begg, Strathmartine, Jim Lorimer, Broughty Castle, John Foster, Dudhope; auditors, Alastair Cameron, Broughty, and Bill Stewart, Broughty.