Riding awards

Rowanlea Riding School, Barry, held their spring season award ceremony last Wednesday evening, June 11.

Junior and adult riders had taken part in a speed class and a two-phase competition.


Speed Class


50cm, Bandit Cup, presented by David Conchie, Beth Young, on ‘Rusty’; 2, Morgan Donald, on ‘Rosie’; 3, Jamie Chalmers, on ‘Wizard’; 4, Hannah Rodgers, on ‘Chico’; 5, Jessica Murray, on ‘Heidi’; 6, Ami Conchie, on ‘Teddy’.

70cm, Freddie Challenge Cup, presented by Adam Agnew, Christie Robertson, on ‘Ice’; 2, Jaedyn Wright, on ‘Sonte’; 3, Caroline Thurston, on ‘Pippa’; 4, Morgan Donald, on ‘Jerry’; 5, Morag Hosie, on ‘Poppy’; 6, Lauren Mitchell, on ‘Bailey’.

80cm, Apple Trophy, presented by Lauren Mitchell, Morgan Donald, on ‘Lola’; 2, Leigh Clark, on ‘Storm’; 3, Cara Duncan, on ‘Safranek’; 4, Michael Conchie, on ‘Jack Frost’; 5, Mhairi Watt, on ‘Toffee’; 6, Olivia Pierronnet, on ‘Alfie’.

90+cm, Lady Gelis Cup, presented by Mary James, Sophie Rosenzweig, on ‘Bella’.


70cm, Tango Trophy, presented by Sharon Steele, Stephen Adam, on ‘Queenie’; 2, Jolene Guthrie, on ‘Darcy’; 3, Erin Black, on ‘Luke’.

80cm, Rowanlea Shield, Logan Thomson, on ‘Biscuit’; 2, Stephen Adam, on ‘Pasoa’; 3, Rachael Kibbler, on ‘Rowan’; 4, Ruth Gordon, on ‘Badger’; 5, Kim Hanton, on ‘Darcy’; 6, Lyn Williamson, on ‘Apache’.

90+cm, Diamond Cup, presented by Elaine James, Kristi James, on ‘Martha’; 2, Sharon Steele, on ‘Cali’; 3, Sharon Steele, on ‘Beauty’; 4, Adam Agnew, on ‘Una’.

Two-Phase Competition


50cm, Islandview Lad Cup (Blue), presented by David Conchie, Ami Conchie, on ‘J J’; 2, Kennedy Navarro, on ‘Eddie’; 3, Jamie Chalmers, on ‘Wizard’; 4, Kelsie Wright, on ‘Millie’; 5, Chloe Thomson, on ‘Shah’; 6, Rosie Neil, on ‘Toffee’.

70cm, Patsy Trophy, presented by Jackie Beierlein, Jaedyn Wright, on ‘Sonte’; 2, Morag Hosie, on ‘Poppy’; 3, Ailsa Black, on ‘Georgia’; 4, Christy Robertson, on ‘Ice’; 5, Ami Smart, on ‘Mia’; 6, Caroline Thurston, on ‘Pippa’.

80cm, Dudley Trophy, presented by Erin Black, Christy Robertson, on ‘Jack’; 2, Cara Duncan, on ‘Safranek’; 3, Kirsty Jessop, on ‘Murphy’; 4, Olivia Pierronnet, on ‘Alfie’; 5, Morgan Donald, on ‘Lola’; 6, Mhairi Watt, on ‘Toffee’.

90+cm, Timmy Trophy, presented by Bethany Louden, Sophie Rosenzweig, on ‘Bella’.


70cm, Bud Challenge Trophy, presented by Fiona Strachan, Alison Kemlo, on ‘Ringo’; 2, Jolene Guthrie, on ‘Darcy’; 3, Rachel Hutton, on ‘Quito’; 4, Fiona Thomson, on ‘Salsa’. 80cm, Nedjima Memorial Trophy, presented by Kim Hanton, Kirsty Wilson, on ‘Archie’; 2, Logan Thomson, on ‘Biscuit’; 3, Lyn Williamson, on ‘Apache’; 4, Ruth Gordon, on ‘Badger’. 0+cm, Edward Memorial Shield, presented by Andrea Waghorn, Sharon Steele, on ‘Beauty’; 2, Kristi James, on ‘Troy’; 3, Sharon Steele, on ‘Cali’; 4, Adam Agnew, on ‘Una’.