Station Masters presentation

editorial image

THE STATION Masters Golf Club held their annual dinner and presentation of awards at the Station Hotel on Friday evening.

Trophies were awarded to double club champion, Iain Burnett, who picked up the Arthur Christieson scratch trophy and also the Dave McNicoll handicap cup.

Dunbar Cup fourball winners were Rab Low and George Anderson with brothers Brian McKay and Alan McKay picking up the foursomes Enfield Trophy.

Old-timer Bill Simpson won the senior’s Country Cup and relative youngster Alan Clark won the Winter Trophy.

Master of ceremonies, Elliot Davie presided and entertainment was provided by Frank Murray and Matt Paterson from Arbroath.

Representatives from the Dalhousie, Caledonia and Mercantile Golf Clubs enjoyed an entertaining evening of wit and repartee.

Dr Hamish Leslie rounded off the evening by proposing the vote of thanks.

Pictured at the presentation are double winner Iain Burnett and club captain Jim Simpson.